Park Assist ATTN:Droid13

Search this Thread

Old 07-01-2006, 09:42 PM
Active Enthusiast
Default Re: Park Assist ATTN:Droid13

According to my husband, the little round thing, I as called it, is actually the speaker, mounted next to my rear view window above the left rear passenger seat. (Sorry I am not very technical). The dealer showed it to me when I picked up the car. The speaker itself has a setting for low or high volume. I assume it can be mounted anywhere but this is where my dealer chose to install it.

Old 07-02-2006, 06:46 PM
HSD Organic Interface

The last time out I paid extra special attention to listen to the beeps on this system with a car parked behind me. The beeps were definitely coming from the dash area, maybe even up from the dash speaker?? My wife started to get annoyed with me sitting in reverse and not doing anything, so I had to leave it at that. It has been interesting to learn the different ways these things might be setup. I'll try to revisit this topic after a few months maybe with some real world experiences how useful this system really is.

Old 07-02-2006, 07:00 PM
Active Enthusiast

Droid, I think we have two different systems. Mine is called "Echomaster" and the beeping is from the little speaker - I'm surprised it doesn't give my daughter a headache! The dealer installed it at my request. I only have two sensors on either side of the license plate. I've seen cars with four; once I saw a van with eight...I think someone must have gotten upset with reversing accidents by their significant other and stuck these at every different angle possible on the bumper!

This link below gives a description

http://www.pepboys.com/parts_supplie...chomaster.html

Old 11-22-2006, 12:59 PM
Active Enthusiast
Default Re: Park Assist

Originally Posted by Droid13