Major, major Bluetooth improvement

Search this Thread

Old 10-20-2006, 08:46 AM
Keeping Toyota Solvent
Default Re: Major, major Bluetooth improvement

I have no experience with the 700wx since I now have a 700p but I have the option of "Beaming" or "Sending" phonebook entries. Beaming is for IR and Sending offers more options including Bluetooth so I just used that and transferred the whole directory is about 10 seconds.
J

Old 10-20-2006, 09:18 AM
Enthusiast

Originally Posted by schmidtj
I have no experience with the 700wx since I now have a 700p but I have the option of "Beaming" or "Sending" phonebook entries. Beaming is for IR and Sending offers more options including Bluetooth so I just used that and transferred the whole directory is about 10 seconds.
J
I don't have a "send" option, only "beam." It's possible that with the windows version of the treo they've combined the beam and send feature. I will try to "beam" contacts again. It's also possible I screwed up the options between the car and the phone. It's probable that I have a severe case of wishful thinking. :-(

Old 10-25-2006, 03:26 PM
EAG
Enthusiast

I'm about ready to get a new phone on my Sprint $150 rebate every two years new phone deal.

I talked to a rep at the Sprint store who bashed the Katana. He pushed the Samsung. I am really interested in the 700wx for the mobile broadband. But, I want it to integrate well with my Camry.

Anyone using the 700wx, please update to this thread their experiences.

Also, the Sprint guy told me that in early Nov. they will be adding a line of Motorola phones.

Old 10-25-2006, 05:49 PM
Currency-to-hydrocarbons

Originally Posted by EAG
I'm about ready to get a new phone on my Sprint $150 rebate every two years new phone deal.

I talked to a rep at the Sprint store who bashed the Katana. He pushed the Samsung. I am really interested in the 700wx for the mobile broadband. But, I want it to integrate well with my Camry.