DTC P0A27 with Recall (maybe) Already Performed

Search this Thread

Old 07-16-2022, 12:49 PM
Enthusiast
Default Re: DTC P0A27 with Recall (maybe) Already Performed

Unfortunately I returned the harness after I determined I wouldn't need it. But I did jot down the info needed to reverse-engineer the 7M6Z-14A303-B harness and took some photos of it. As mentioned before, I believe that the only thing this harness does is re-arrange the positions of the wires. Here is a diagram based on my notes. Hopefully you can build your own harness or clip the wires on either side of the existing connector and reconnect them with crimp connectors in a way that simulates this harness (looks like you only need to clip 4 of the 6 wires).

I'm not an electrical engineer so this is a bit amateurish. Let me know if you find any errors or anything is unclear. Unfortunately I don't know the colors of the wires on the other sides of the connector where this harness is inserted into; the wire colors shown are the ones internal to the harness. If anyone can get that info (a clear photo of the connector within the battery case might do), I'd be happy to add it to this diagram.

Good luck!

Last edited by zeerok; 07-16-2022 at 12:57 PM.
Old 09-07-2022, 09:45 AM
Enthusiast

I think that's the wrong connector. I looked at the photos from my battery (see first post in this thread) and I see a 12-pin connector near the fans that is not the one in question. I remember that I couldn't fully access the 6-wire harness without removing the rear battery cover over the cells, so maybe look further back towards the BCM. In fact, I think someone earlier mentioned that you can get to the harness location without even removing the cover over the fans. Note that the fan connectors are 6-pin, but those are not the right connector either.

If you haven't already, probably a good idea to re-check the DTC codes to make sure that it's not something else triggering the Stop Safely Now.

Old 09-10-2022, 01:14 PM