37 mpg and not happy, but I DO have a question

Search this Thread

Old 07-26-2007, 12:51 PM
Active Enthusiast
Default Re: 37 mpg and not happy, but I DO have a question

Originally Posted by Alansanmateo
Is there any good information about Lemon Laws and the Prius MPG? I do have to wonder if my dealer sold me a car that had been "rejected" at another dealer based on low mpg during test drives.

The dealer has been ducking my calls, when I try to set up service (i.e., not returning e-mail OR phone calls, which is rather odd, I'd say)

Each state has their own laws and requirements for classifying a sale as a lemon. There might be federal regulation on it too, but I'm no lawyer....

I would look it up online. You can also call Toyota directly and their arbitration process allows for the dealer to fix any problems within a reasonable amount of time to your satisfaction. The Toyota manual that came with the purchase of your car [or should have; mine did] has information on this process and the numbers to call.

If you do not have this information, let me know and I can provide.

Old 07-26-2007, 06:36 PM
HypoFueler

maybe 3

Old 07-26-2007, 11:18 PM
Active Enthusiast

Well I doubt you would do so well with a law suit, you know those infamous little words "your miles may vary". The other thing is that i don't think they are actually Toyota's mile estimates anyway, that's the EPA. I could probably get those miles with my driving (given I am almost getting them on the Corolla), but it is very remotely possible there is something wrong.

Aren't we dealing in the whole world of averages and so on??

--des

Old 07-27-2007, 09:53 AM
Active Enthusiast