Florida Extended Warranty Help

Search this Thread

Old 07-11-2006, 04:32 PM
Enthusiast
Default Florida Extended Warranty Help

New HCH arriving soon, and took care of the paperwork today since I was in the area. I see there are great deals to be had with the HondaCare warranty, but Florida is not a player...

6/120k = $1600
8/120k = $1920

Manager says prices are not negotiable thanks to Florida warranty laws. Any other Florida owners find a work around?
Help!

Old 07-11-2006, 06:06 PM
Enthusiast
Default Re: Florida Extended Warranty Help

Tell him to keep his warranty. FOr 1600.00 I'd gamble it. If you google Honda warranty you can get a factory warranty for about 700.00. The markup is huge on extended warranties. For 700.00 I'd jump on it.

Old 07-11-2006, 06:53 PM
Active Enthusiast

Originally Posted by OnTheFly
Manager says prices are not negotiable thanks to Florida warranty laws. Any other Florida owners find a work around?
Help!
Not being a Fla resident I have no idea if that is true. I wonder if the dealer is giving you a line or not. It would be interesting to find out. Would the dealer be willing to put that statement in writing? If not, then I would doubt his veracity. If he did, and it turns out it is not law, could there be any judgement against him?
Just curious.

Mike

Old 07-11-2006, 07:22 PM
Active Enthusiast

Try these 2 links:

http://www.myhondawarranty.com/

http://hondawarrantyinfo.com/

I used the first one and saved 50% from what my dealer quoted me.

I checked it out on this forum and a number of people have used it and purchased the warrantee. You can do a search on saccucci and/or bernardi on here to read all the discussions.

Old 07-11-2006, 07:58 PM
Active Enthusiast

Originally Posted by OnTheFly
New HCH arriving soon, and took care of the paperwork today since I was in the area. I see there are great deals to be had with the HondaCare warranty, but Florida is not a player...

6/120k = $1600
8/120k = $1920

Help!