Major Brake Malfunction!

Search this Thread

Old 11-23-2005, 07:22 PM
Ridiculously Active Enthusiast
Default Re: Major Brake Malfunction!

Again, I admit I have limited knowledge of the FEH. Thus, the disclaimer. So, good on you for pointing out no more information than was originally stated.

It IS safe to say, your post is no different than my first two posts. Which, by the way, I have edited since I really didn't intend it to sound like a personal attack. One must remember, it's not always about them. After pointing that out to Cynthia, I realized that it also applied to me. And that's why I changed my post. My apologies to Cynthia.

Old 11-23-2005, 07:30 PM

Just pointing out that the brake system is completely different than what cars before this have had - it isn't your conventional hydraulic system. I admit I don't know exactly how it works. But you only have to drive one of these once to hear the sounds it makes and you would know it isn't just locks.

I just didn't think it was warranted for you to talk like she is dumb.

Old 11-23-2005, 07:37 PM

Originally Posted by nitramjr
I just didn't think it was warranted for you to talk like she is dumb.
Actually, that third post was just an FYI post. I didn't say anything in that post to make it sound like Cynthia was dumb. But when I re-read my first two posts, I see how you would think like that. And is again, why I changed my second post.

Of course, we're all here to learn new things (especially when it pertains to hybrid technology, as we're ALL new to it). And today, I learned something about the FEH braking system!

Old 11-23-2005, 07:48 PM

Hi Bar10dah:

___I do not have any idea as to how the brake systems vacuum is maintained or charges before ICE start up either but considering its rather strong EV mode capability, I can bet those brakes have an electric vacuum pump of some kind vs. a completely mechanical - hydraulic setup?

___Good Luck

___Wayne R. Gerdes

Old 11-24-2005, 12:51 AM