AC mechanic in San Diego or So Cal that already understands 2009 MMH

Search this Thread

Old 08-31-2022, 05:17 AM
Pretty Darn Active Enthusiast
Default Re: AC mechanic in San Diego or So Cal that already understands 2009 MMH

When I filled this year, I got the compressor on for the cab a/c. Then I turned it off and the compressor would cycle. Had to fill more to bring the rear a/c back.

I think you can command the valve with forscan IIRC. Helps to have gauges so you know what is going on as you can overfill and lower cooling performance.

Old 09-01-2022, 05:27 PM
2009 MMH
Default Re: AC mechanic in San Diego or So Cal that already understands 2009 MMH

I'll post back next week around this time, should have the compressor valve in. A local AC shop in Carlsbad, CA agreed to discharge, install the valve and charge it up
I'm new to forscan and spending a bit of time trying to get more familiar, I did force the fans to run so it's helping
Thanks

Old 09-01-2022, 05:31 PM
Ridiculously Active Enthusiast

Originally Posted by bkorbin
I'll post back next week around this time, should have the compressor valve in. A local AC shop in Carlsbad, CA agreed to discharge, install the valve and charge it up
I'm new to forscan and spending a bit of time trying to get more familiar, I did force the fans to run so it's helping
Thanks
Very pleased/surprised to hear you found a shop willing to do the valve.

Old 09-07-2022, 03:07 PM
2009 MMH

Just picked up the MMH and AC in the cabin is very cold even at idle. The shop said that it wasn't low on refrigerant, but they did install a new control valve in the compressor.

Question, when the rear AC is working right, will the following happen on a hot day? can anyone confirm that this is the correct order for battery cooling.
1) the battery gets to a certain temp the blend door opens to let in outside air, and the fans start to run.