New Prius for us

Search this Thread

Old 03-19-2007, 07:34 AM
Enthusiast
Default New Prius for us

Hello everyone, I am new to this forum, but as my husband and I just bought a lovely new 2007 Prius 3 days ago, I thought it would be nice to introduce ourselves. In addition to the Prius, we also have a 2006 Honda Insight and we are very pleased to have 2 hybrids now.
The Prius is sooo impressive. I think it is the nicest car we have ever had. It seems like everything is so well thought out in it. Although I love my Insight, I have to admit that the Prius is a much more comfortable ride.
This Prius makes the 4th hybrid in our overall family. My parents own a 2006 Insight and my brother-in-law owns a 2001 or 2002 Insight (I forget which year).

It's nice to have access to forums like this as we get to know our new family member

Old 03-19-2007, 10:08 AM
Enthusiast
Default Re: New Prius for us

Good morning. I am also new to the Hybrid game as I made it all happen just last Thursday. I made a quick weekend trip up the coast to test out the MPG and break in Tucker a little bit. Have you given your new Prius a name yet?

On an aside, are there suggestions out there on maximizing the MPG? My trip odometer turned in a 45.0 MPG for my tank, yet my actual figures brought in 42.1...

Old 03-19-2007, 10:20 AM
Enthusiast

Originally Posted by Tucker
...On an aside, are there suggestions out there on maximizing the MPG? My trip odometer turned in a 45.0 MPG for my tank, yet my actual figures brought in 42.1...
I would suggest looking at the Fuel Economy & Emissions part of these forms https://www.greenhybrid.com/discuss/...splay.php?f=22 you will find good information about your question.

don't forget to visit the FAQ in the Prius forms at https://www.greenhybrid.com/discuss/...ead.php?t=6645 and read past the Definitions and terms to get to the meat of the post.

Last edited by Macromage; 03-19-2007 at 10:36 AM.
Old 03-19-2007, 12:49 PM
Enthusiast