Newbie Here

Search this Thread

Old 06-10-2007, 07:08 PM
Enthusiast
Default Newbie Here

I just wanted to drop a note of thanks to all who have posted here. Your info was very instrumental in our decision to buy a new 07 Camry Hybrid. At only a week old we are very happy with our purchase. It is fully loaded and is a light tan color ( i give up on what they call it ).
I however did not find any posts here regarding Nitrogen in our tires. The dealer gave us this addon for free. I have never heard of this gas for our tires. Has anyone here had this done and what really is the advantage.

Old 06-10-2007, 07:25 PM
Active Enthusiast
Default Re: Newbie Here

Congratulations. You have the same car as me. They call it "desert sand".

Nitrogen is "dry" air. Supposedly it is supposed to change volume less than regular air (~75% nitrogen). I think it is also supposed to be less corrosive to the steel belts as there should be no water vapor in the nitrogen.

But I've never heard of anyones tires rusting away! At least before they are completely worn bald.

Some people swear by it, race car drivers and aircraft use it. I have yet to be converted...

Old 06-10-2007, 07:37 PM
Ridiculously Active Enthusiast