New guy with questions

Search this Thread

Old 08-03-2007, 09:19 PM
Ridiculously Active Enthusiast
Default Re: New guy with questions

All that Coolshock1 and I forgot to mention the F&I man. I believe thats the finance and insurance manager. There very well schooled in what they do. There job is a very high profit for the dealership. I read where some have moved of from being a sales manger so I would think there well paid.

Once we sighted the papers we hear a follow me. We walked from the toyota sales building over to the GM main sales building. We were introduced to the F&I man sitting there behind his desk. We spent about 30 minutes listening to why we need the extended warranty for only $1000. He wanted another $1000 for the cars maintenance. I did not listen how long that would last but I do remember him mention free oil changes and all filters being replace ever so many miles. I kept repeating, I do my own work, that way I know it's done right. I worked as a carburetor man at a Chevy house when I was young. I got to go to a GM school just a few miles away. I also passed there 400/450 hydramatic school. I tried sales for about six months when they needed somebody. Not much fun when your the middle man carrying customer bids back and forth to the sales manger thats sits in his office and actually does near all the negotiating. It's still a lot like that unless you deal with the manager directly.

Anyway you may be interested in the maintenance and extended warranty. Sleep on that one for sure. I bet is very negotiable. I read somewhere where people pay about half the price there asking. I would check out what Edmunds has to say about these extra services. There a good source of information.

Burt

Old 08-03-2007, 09:54 PM
Driving in stealth mode