2 years in, the dealers still don't 'get' the TCH is not just a Camry

Search this Thread

Old 09-12-2008, 06:30 PM
The Regenerator
Default Re: 2 years in, the dealers still don't 'get' the TCH is not just a Camry

Originally Posted by backupguy
Sorry I have offended you.
Whoa!!! Hold on there -- I wasn't offended in the least, and I hope you were not either. My intent was not be be an annoying nit-picker. My comment was made more in the spirit of the neighbor you'd probably hope would tell you if you'd left your fly down, your gas flap open, or your shoe untied. Heaven knows, I make more mistakes by far than the average Joe, and though it may be an unpleasant surprise to find out that I've made another, I'm usually glad if someone lets me know.

Not trying to step on the toes of the owners and admins here, but FYI, I'm an admin over at Bobistheoilguy.com (perhaps the most obsessive motor oil discussion site around). The Mobil/Mobile thing is probably one of the most common mistakes we see there, and a very natural one.

AND, in case your ego needs a boost (not saying it does...), some social scientist at one of the ivy league schools (I've totally forgotten which -- college was 25 years ago) did a study that seemed to indicate that there's little or no correlation between spelling ability and intelligence!

Let's move on and enjoy the discussion.

Old 09-13-2008, 05:54 AM
Super Moderator
Default Re: 2 years in, the dealers still don't 'get' the TCH is not just a Camry

Gene,

All in good fun. A lot of people wonder why we call the Mobile area "LA". For the California guys, that means "Lower Alabama"....

I've seen some of your postings over on BITOG. It is a great site for oils, filters and some very oddball discussions (and at times some heated ones....).

Old 09-13-2008, 04:53 PM
Professional Hacker

I'm coming into this thread pretty late... but here is my $0.02