Introductions Electric Vehicle Forums welcomes you to the community. Please, tell us about yourself!

FEH Found it, Hadda have it

Search this Thread

Old 02-14-2008, 10:10 AM
Enthusiast
Default FEH Found it, Hadda have it

I just wanted to "formally" say Hello!! I found a great FHE. It is black with the moon roof package and the premium leather package. I feel like a was given a good deal, just a couple hundred over invoice. I was even able to haggle the financing below what Ford was offering.

I had been researching on line and wanted to test drive. However, no one in the Milwaukee area had one on the lot! So i found one about a 30 minute ride north of the city....lucky me!

The heated leather seats are wonderful....

I am excited to learn more, as I am new to the hybrid world. I previous posted a question about remote starters and found out this site is really very informative!

Looking forward to many happy trails! Kim

Old 02-14-2008, 10:44 AM
Enthusiast
Default Re: FEH Found it, Hadda have it

Welcome to the forums Kim! I have a 2008 MMH with almost 10,000 miles on it and absolutely love it!

I got 36.2 MPG on my last tank of combined city/hwy driving in southern Alabama. You will find that these hybrids don't really like cold weather when it comes to fuel economy - for a number of reasons. But other than that, they drive and perform well in the cold & snow - - and when it begins to warm up in the north land your fuel economy will improve considerably.

(My overall average is 31.2 MPG which suffered from a trip from AL to MI in December and several hundred miles of driving in MI during the month of December before heading back south after New Years.)

Old 02-14-2008, 11:06 AM
Engineering first
Default Re: FEH Found it, Hadda have it

Welcome to the CLUB!

You've got a great vehicle as Ford has recently done a 'tune-up' on the design. Also, we've got a great FAQ on the Ford Escape Hybrid and many skilled owners.

Did you go 2-wheel or 4-wheel drive?

GOOD LUCK!