pinstripes

Search this Thread

Old 09-29-2005, 10:48 AM
my other car is a FJORD
Default pinstripes

ok, i admit, it's silly. but i bought a magnesium HCH, the only color i could get, probably my last choice. being an artist, i want to spice it up a little, and i plan to get it pinstriped. anyone else done this? any color suggestions? how about the green/orange combo of greenhybrid?

Old 09-29-2005, 10:55 AM
hyperactive enthusiast
Default Re: pinstripes

Hey Laurie-
I've got a dark blue HCH and I put red pinstripes on it. got some of that tape at the autoparts store. 2 stripes; one thin & one slightly thicker. I went along the panel fold from just behind the front wheel well to the rear light. looks great! now if I could get redlines (tires) like my old TR6......
magnesium is dark greay right? orange would look great. orange and green sounds like my kid- she wants a green car with orange dots. up to you- you get to look at it every day.
Kate
ps- had a palomino for 20 years.

Old 09-29-2005, 10:59 AM
my other car is a FJORD

Originally Posted by KLCarch
Hey Laurie-
I've got a dark blue HCH and I put red pinstripes on it. got some of that tape at the autoparts store. 2 stripes; one thin & one slightly thicker. I went along the panel fold from just behind the front wheel well to the rear light. looks great! now if I could get redlines (tires) like my old TR6......
magnesium is dark greay right? orange would look great. orange and green sounds like my kid- she wants a green car with orange dots. up to you- you get to look at it every day.
Kate
ps- had a palomino for 20 years.

kate, i am so jealous. i really wanted blue, but the dealer couldn't even get it from another one who had it, they wouldn't give it up. yup, the mag is dark metallic grey......sigh. i will pass on the dots, however...

another horse lover, eh? actually, he's a dun.....dorsal stripe and all.

Old 09-29-2005, 11:34 AM
now Insight, had an HCH