Hello all , first post ! Love my new hch !

Search this Thread

Old 01-28-2006, 02:23 PM
Enthusiast
Thumbs up Hello all , first post ! Love my new hch !

Hello all , would just like to introduce myself , and would like to tell all here that honda has a good thing going with the new HCH . Just picked mine up about 2 weeks ago after selling my 97 Corvette , which while it could get 22-23mpg highway , I always have been seduced by hybrids . I am getting now with my new 06 HCH 45-50mpg daily to and from work ... and am loving it . The car handles very well , and is fast enough to get itself out of it's own way . So , I love this car . Getting married in july , so I think this was a great buy..

Anyhow , after owning many globs of ''GM'' quality , I decided to take the plunge on a new honda . I work as a service consultant for a huge very well respected ''GM'' dealership here in TN , and all I see is the same stuff over and over..cheaply made plastic , electrical gremlins , etc . And from people that own honda's , all I hear is my honda never did that or this , or I love my honda , you know...that kinda of talk . So , with that said , glad I joined this site..lots of info in topics etc . But I do have some questions..

1. I know that the head unit in the 06 hch is xm rdy , if I want to go ahead and get xm , what is the next step , and how much cost is related..?

2. My salesman told me the head unit was a 6 disc changer inside itself , found out it's not..lol , is the 8 Honda disc changer nice..? How much was it to get that installed if you have the unit..?

Sorry I have no IMA questions or how to drive questions..hehehe , got all that down pat , was going to buy a prius , cuz I could have gotten an employee discount , we have toyota as well at where im at , but I love my new 06 hch .

I have a 2006 hch in galaxy grey w/out navi , but it has splash guards and pinstriping..

Last edited by MadMax; 01-28-2006 at 02:26 PM.
Old 01-28-2006, 02:32 PM
YA RLY.