Coasting in neutral with a CVT

Search this Thread

Old 06-29-2007, 02:17 PM
Ridiculously Active Enthusiast
Default Re: Coasting in neutral with a CVT

Well, your doing something right!!!, John. I guess I'm going to have to pump them up. I have 38 f. and 32 r. I just find the road noise to high with added pressure. H

Old 06-29-2007, 03:16 PM
Active Enthusiast

John,

Hey there, I gave-it the limited whrill ....

Ok to start out with, in a nut-shell things are like this for my daily commute to the Twin Cities for the 8 hr. on my knees stint of "Bustin' Up" for the man:

Because I am a "Tile setter by trade the legs are Had", so using "Criuse Control" has become the way of habit 80% of the time both goingto/coming back.
The "Auto Cimate", is generaly on when temps are above 75 drgrees, but usually set a degree or two below the outside temp.
Generally speaking there is a "Mild to strong wind Blowing" one way, going to/coming back.
Speeds are between 62-67 mph. & I rarely draft the 18 wheelers unless winds are above 25 mph, and/or rain.
Pretty much "Flat & rolling freeway Hills", except when I hit the MN. River Valley ( a blast of a 75+ mph. heading in story by itself, lol ).

Considering all lately, surprizing it is somewhat the normal seeing 54-60 mile trip avgs. & tank avgs. as my mileage data base show 51 mpg. & then some.

.... as best I could with limited success ....