Driving Style

Search this Thread

Old 05-10-2014, 06:05 PM
Enthusiast
Default Driving Style

I apologize if this has been beat to death, but, I am shopping for a hybrid auto to replace my VW GTI. I am sure none will give me the performance of my GTI but I hope to get considerably better mpg. My question is does the HAH perform better than the Fusion or Camry? I have drove both of them and was wondering how the Accord stacked up. How do you achieve the mileage they claim to get? Do you really have to drive like an 80 year old granny to do this? Thank you for your replies, I am new to the hybrid world and need some good advice. If I am going to do this it will happen soon.

Old 05-13-2014, 08:07 AM
Enthusiast
Default Re: Driving Style

Originally Posted by wiliturk
I apologize if this has been beat to death, but, I am shopping for a hybrid auto to replace my VW GTI. I am sure none will give me the performance of my GTI but I hope to get considerably better mpg. My question is does the HAH perform better than the Fusion or Camry? I have drove both of them and was wondering how the Accord stacked up. How do you achieve the mileage they claim to get? Do you really have to drive like an 80 year old granny to do this? Thank you for your replies, I am new to the hybrid world and need some good advice. If I am going to do this it will happen soon.
The older HAH is an absolute rocket. 260HP and 0-60 in under 7. I have no idea about the new ones.

Old 05-13-2014, 10:31 PM
Active Enthusiast