HCH II-Specific Discussions Model Years 2006-2011

Dealer told me they dont know how to fix it!

Search this Thread

Old 10-09-2008, 05:48 AM
Active Enthusiast
Default Re: Dealer told me they dont know how to fix it!

Originally Posted by wick1ert
don't know if this was checked into or not, or if it's a possibility....but harold makes mention of a fan that helps move cooler air to the pack and hotter air out....could the fan possibly have siezed up and this is causing the pack to overheat? i doubt this would be the first item any mechanic would look at....just a thought, but i'm no expert on the inner workings of the car!
I checked the fans operation the other day, its moving air.

Old 10-09-2008, 07:25 AM
Active Enthusiast

I was following your post for quite a while and I’ve check with my local distributor regards to your issue
But all turn up blank as they too have no answer for you as it quite impossible for any remote assistance.

You didn’t mention IMA fail light up on your dash so that’s only two possibilities mentioned in my Honda Speechless Assist,

Namely:-
1 DTC code P1435 (58) – Charge/Discharge Balance Malfunction
2 DTC code U0111 (100) – F-CAN Malfunction (Battery Condition Monitor (BCM) module-Motor Control Module (MCM))

I need lots of your inputs and confirmation before we can trouble shoot further and end your misfortune. Don’t be discourage by the
incompetence of certain Honda representative as most I know don’t have access to “great knowledge” and they solve daily issues via
peer assistance or guesstimate.

I was puzzle why most point the fault to AC, naturally if the IMA fail AC surely don’t work as they depend greatly on that the run properly
Most AC functions controlled by IPU or Intelligent Power Unit or the IMA pack at the rear most referred.

The two vents at the rear actual name – IPU module air duct – suck air to the IPU module fan which cool the entire IPU system.