Tahoe 2009 Need help!!!

Search this Thread

Old 12-01-2020, 05:56 PM
Enthusiast
Default Tahoe Hybrid 09 P0300 Misfire. NEED HELP. Will repay with Orthopedic consulting lol!

My 09 Tahoe hybrid has been having stalling, lurching and cylinder 7 misfires recently.

Rides very rough especially when idle or in reverse. Seems to be when the two mode is trying to shut down four cylinders or switching to hybrid mode. Also there is oil leaking out like crazy from underneath around the aux trans pump. the fuel pressure will go up and down while driving (I occasionally smell burning oil not gas.-if you can see the aux pump it seems to be leaking engine oil and it smells like engine oil and the mechanic said it was indeed.Mechanics flat out tell me to go to the dealers except my buddies who are literally doing the research I am.

I can’t accept taking it to a dealer who will just redo all the **** I did above and charge me 10K. I am an orthopedic surgeon and will repay the best help with free phone injury consultation for friends or family!!

(I am a weekend warrior but a NOOB to hybrids). All the below was done with a very competent mechanic...the THIRD ONE stumped by the problem. II own several cars and rent them on TURO so I am DETERMINED to get to the bottom of this.

Codes shown:

P0300

(P0307, P0430 & P0455 but not anymore all these went away )

says “service hybrid system” on dash.

Things we’ve tried:

-We checked the fuel injectors and they are in good shape.

-we did engine oil and trans oil changes

-we shifted the car into M and the same exact shuttering and sounds occurred when the hood was popped in auto stop.

No

. I placed the vehicle in park and attached two videos of the symptoms.

-cleaned out mass airflow sensor and replaced

-air filter change

-new 12V battery

-Changed all the spark plugs (yup went in behind the passenger wheel under the splash guard)

-changed the coils.