Nightmare silverado rebuild

Search this Thread

Old 12-31-2019, 08:58 AM
Enthusiast
Default Nightmare silverado rebuild

Hi to all , my name is jesse and i am new to this fourm!
I am currently building back a 2010 silverado that was an auction truck and looking for some technical help.. when we purchased the truck it has a rod thrown through the side of the block.
- ENGINE DID CRANK and started
- another tech locked the engine up while trying to limp it into the shop
- engine was removed with the damper "torque converter ?" still attached
- broken block was replaced with a steel block 6.0 from a 2015
- i ordered pistons for a 2010 hybrid as they are different and used them in the 2015 short block
when engine attempts to start the crank will not turn,simply rocks the engine as a whole
- engine takes 46 ft lb to rotate crank with no plugs or accessories on
- my hybrid Tahoe takes 27 ft lb to rotate as a complete engine in the car. plugs in and belts on.
I am receiving a DTC P0C2F- control module drive motor speed -engine speed correlation
- this codes does not hard set but intermittently get thrown while attempting to start
I have went over the engine installation and verified as much as i can that everything is where it should be , I did not pull the engine just got tasked with finding out why it will not start
i have swapped HV batteries from the silverado and tahoe and the hv battery from the silverado will start the tahoe.
The hv battery from the silverado did have 4 cells that dropped to 2-4 v while attempting to start so i replaced those with tested cells from a prius. all cells passed a 2 minute headlamp test. my nevt venue to look at i think will be the front side of the transmission and the dampener for damage on removal or installation
ANY help is greatly appreciated , Thanks Jesse

-

Old 12-31-2019, 12:42 PM
Pretty Darn Active Enthusiast
Default Re: Nightmare silverado rebuild