Flooded FEH LARGE pictures included. HELP

Search this Thread

Old 08-05-2020, 04:18 PM
Enthusiast
Default Re: Flooded FEH LARGE pictures included. HELP

The FEH is driving fine so far without any issues. The problem I noticed so far is the Bluetooth function. Before the flood happened, I used the Bluetooth all the time pairing with my galaxy Note 10 plus to listen to music. It would connect and make the sound prompt.

This time it won't play or stream any audio. It is able to connect and pair BUT won't play the sound. It also controls using the steering wheel and still won't play. I did a master reset and restore default, also tried removing the SYNC fuse for 10 minutes and no avail.

Could the water damaged the SYNC module under the center console? I am now on the verge of buying a used module off ebay and test if it is the culprit.

Old 08-06-2020, 03:30 AM
Ridiculously Active Enthusiast

Originally Posted by avinator
The FEH is driving fine so far without any issues. The problem I noticed so far is the Bluetooth function. Before the flood happened, I used the Bluetooth all the time pairing with my galaxy Note 10 plus to listen to music. It would connect and make the sound prompt.

This time it won't play or stream any audio. It is able to connect and pair BUT won't play the sound. It also controls using the steering wheel and still won't play. I did a master reset and restore default, also tried removing the SYNC fuse for 10 minutes and no avail.

Could the water damaged the SYNC module under the center console? I am now on the verge of buying a used module off ebay and test if it is the culprit.
It that module is located in the center console, definitely. I'm pleasantly surprised you haven't experienced more electrical issues.

Old 08-06-2020, 05:46 PM
Enthusiast

Originally Posted by GatorJ
It that module is located in the center console, definitely. I'm pleasantly surprised you haven't experienced more electrical issues.