THE EV ADVANTAGE

Search this Thread

Old 12-07-2005, 07:32 AM
Default THE EV ADVANTAGE

It's December and cold and the FEH isn't doing that well on gas for much of you, sorry. As most of you know, I'm a EV driver with my FEH most of the time when I don't need max A/C. Its very nice here in Palm Beach County now and I'm breaking my old records set last spring with the FEH fully broke in.

First of all, my MTE is staying over 600 miles now at fill up. There is no question that EV will get anyone there in good weather, slower roads with less traffic and staying off the freeways. Recharging the battery with the engine and brakes is just fine, but the "Low Gear Advantage", "The Fake Shift" and now "The Fake Speed Shift" are proving to help me very much.

At first, I was amazed at how fast the battery would recharge using "The Fake Speed Shift" that I couldn't wait to post it for everyone to use. I'm finding out very few are interested in driving EV and maybe don't care and thats fine. For me, I'm not stopping at 600 MTE. The Prius and the FEH are going to have a meeting of the road around here and FEH is going to bring 5 big guys along just to make a point.

This is fun and saving money to boot!

GaryG

Old 12-07-2005, 10:25 AM
Enthusiast
Default Re: THE EV ADVANTAGE

I’ve been trying to understand the winter fuel economy hit and if there is anything that can be done. (I have the 4wd and Navigation system. It will be a year old in 2 weeks.) The changes I am seeing between summer temperatures of over 60 degrees and winter temperatures of below 40 degrees are: