2009 (7th Generation) Chev Malibu Hybrid ONLY RUNS WHEN STARTER BATTERY IS CHARGED AN

Search this Thread

Old 04-27-2021, 12:39 PM
Enthusiast
Default 2009 (7th Generation) Chev Malibu Hybrid ONLY RUNS WHEN STARTER BATTERY IS CHARGED AN

2009 (7th Generation) Chev Malibu Hybrid ONLY RUNS WHEN STARTER BATTERY IS CHARGED AND STOPS RUNNING WHEN STARTER BATTERY IS DISCHARGED.

We bought a 2009 (7th Generation) Chev Malibu Hybrid; we got it really cheap and expected to have to affect repairs in order to get it road worthy.

Unfortunately the seller is a .gov entity so obtaining any info about the vehicle is virtually impossible.
I'm new to the hybrid vehicle scenario and am learning quickly.
The situation I have with this particular Malibu seems rather odd to me and may be of interest to the seasoned veteran hybrid owners out there and at the same time I may gain some insight on how I should proceed with regards to getting this vehicle up and running nominally, if possible. So without any further introductions I would prefer to get to the interesting parts of my post: