2007 TCH New Tire Suggestions

Search this Thread

Old 03-02-2010, 12:41 PM
Enthusiast
Default 2007 TCH New Tire Suggestions

Hey Guys,

I'm looking into getting new tires. Currently my TCH has some Michelins on them that the previous owner had put onto them. They need to get replaced soon and I was wondering if anyone has any suggestions as to which tires they have enjoyed. I have a local tire shop that I trust with all my repairs and has yet to steer me wrong and is extremely honest with me. They are a cooper tire dealer and have sold my family Cooper CS4 tires for our 2003 Camry which have been great tires and have a price well below the brand name companies offerings. I'm new to purchasing tires as this is my first vehicle and unfortunately don't know very much about cars. Any thoughts or suggestions would really help me out!

Thanks guys,

Alessandro

Old 03-02-2010, 01:01 PM
Ridiculously Active Enthusiast
Default Re: 2007 TCH New Tire Suggestions

It's a topic the pops up from time to time. Here is one thread https://www.greenhybrid.com/discuss/...-hybrid-22347/ but there are others.

Old 03-02-2010, 01:47 PM
Super Moderator

I'm running a set of the Michelin Energy Saver A/S tires and couldn't be more pleased with them. I can not speak about snow performance (although we are getting a lot more than usual in Georgia) but the dry and wet performance is OK and the mileage is great. The tires do not seem to be wearing very much compared to the OEM Bridgestones but are more expensive than other comparable tires.

Old 03-02-2010, 05:56 PM
Pretty Darn Active Enthusiast

Michelin Energy Green-X S8. They've already outlasted the OEM Bridgestones.

Old 03-02-2010, 08:04 PM