HCH II-Specific Discussions Model Years 2006-2011

Service due...questions

Search this Thread

Old 02-20-2010, 04:11 PM
Pretty Darn Active Enthusiast
Default Service due...questions

Lost my favorite dealer, guess they were too honest...at any rate they were bought out by corprate mega dealer ****** who have a known rep in this area and, well it isn't a good one.
My 2007 HCH II is coming up on 20,000 miles and 3 years of service, the A1 reminder is showing with 5% left. I am going to try a new dealer which I have never used before....I was pleased when I asked about the oil, he told me it would be 0-20 no hassels...but I don't know if I can fully trust them, I'm old & they are new
Does anyone know for sure what needs to be done at this time, I know oil change and tire rotation (should they be re-balanced?), but not sure about other things, the manual says brake fluid at 3 years regardless of mileage, dealer says no (uninformed or lazy? can't imigane them passing up a buck), transmission fluid?, I have seen 3 years regardless of mileage also 30,000 miles or wait till the 3 service shows up, I don't see anything specific in the manual.
HELP!!!

Last edited by Bobs Metallic Pearl; 02-20-2010 at 04:15 PM.
Old 02-20-2010, 04:48 PM
Active Enthusiast
Default Re: Service due...questions

Bob I had by brake fluid changed at just over 3 years and the brakes feel much better & firmer. The whole car just felt like new again, weird, but I highly recommend it.

Tires should be rotated at every oil changed, for me was every 7500 miles. I've yet to have mine re-balanced after 42k miles.

The car will tell you when to change the transmission fluid, which for you, shouldn't be for another 5k - 10k miles.

I would have oil changed, brake fluid changed and tires rotated.

Jess

Old 02-21-2010, 08:53 AM
Über Lord of Hypermillia

Primary service maintenance and mileages:

Oil change 10k miles
Oil Filter change either 10K or 20K (your choice)
CVT oil change 30K miles